Call for Paper

Call for paper in pdf here

The Symposium on Digital Trust in Auvergne is a scientific gathering that aims at exchanging and discussing the current and future needs for trusting the digital environment. The digital information is invading our everyday life at a fast rate and what we used to do using solid objects is now made possible using digital technology. Security issues related to dematerialized documents, money, identities, transactions, etc. will be exposed by researchers. Industrials are also invited to be part of this event and to present their current solutions and future trends in the digital trust domain.

The topics include, but are not limited to:

  • Network Security
  • Security Protocols
  • Security of Communications
  • Security Models
  • Formal Methods for security
  • Software Security
  • Digital Identity
  • Authentication
  • Trust and Privacy
  • Security Policies
  • Cryptographic Algorithms
  • Intrusion detection

Authors are invited to submit a 1-page abstract written in English. Both original and previously published work are welcome. Manuscripts should comply with the standard LNCS conference templates in LaTeX or Microsoft Word. All accepted abstract will be available on the symposium website.

Important dates:

Submission deadline: October 13, 2014
Notification of acceptance: November 3, 2014
Camera-ready version: November 17, 2014


General Chair

Pascal Lafourcade, LIMOS, France

Steering Committee

Alain Quilliot (LIMOS)
Pascal Lafourcade (LIMOS)
Michel Misson (LIMOS)
Benjamin Williams (FUDA)
Jean-Marie Tirbois (Almerys)
Philippe Saby (Caisse d'épargne)

Organizing Committee

Cédric Bouhours (LIMOS)
Gérard Chalhoub (LIMOS)
Olivier Coupelon (Almerys)
Caroline Poinson, (Almerys)
Pascal Lafourcade (LIMOS)
Michel Misson (LIMOS)
Olivier Reynaud (LIMOS)
Karl Reisinger, (Almerys)
Sébastien Salva (LIMOS)
Farouk Toumani, (LIMOS)

Technical Program Committee

Cédric Bouhours, LIMOS, France
Gérard Chalhoub, LIMOS, France
Pascal Lafourcade, LIMOS, France
Michel Misson, LIMOS, France
Olivier Raynaud LIMOS, France
Sébastien Salva LIMOS, France
Fatiha Zaidi LRI, France
Farrukh Aslam Khan, CoEIA, KSA
Jean-Louis Lanet, INRIA LHS, France
Cédric Lauradoux, INRIA, France
Wissam Mallouli, Montimage, France
Yuxin Mao, Zhejiang Gongshang University, China
Alain Quilliot, LIMOS, France
France Pedro García Teodoro, University of Granada, Spain
Damien Vergnaud, LIENS, France
Toinard Christian LIFO, France
Mohamad Badra, Zayed